Sock Blanket Mania has Hit

I have long wanted to make my wonderful husband something hand knit. Everytime I find a pattern that I think he may like or would wear I would check and see if he would indeed want this or that……Finally he has agreed to the idea of the sock blanket. He likes the yarns I have…STR and Hacho mostly.

I am very pleased that he will have a blanket that wont slip off in the middle of the night……..hopefully     😮

So in addition to the other items I will challenge myself to accomplish, knit wise……I really want to make him something that will be a snuggly, happy hug from me.

He is the most special person I have ever know and my very best friend ever. I am so lucky!

About alaskakatknits
knitter..... Alaskan....

2 Responses to Sock Blanket Mania has Hit

  1. Keri says:

    Sock blankets rock. I’m saving all my ends to make one too. Probably won’t start till sometime next year though. Enjoy making it and can’t wait to see it.

  2. misty says:

    I do the same thing with my husband, he has never yet approved of a single pattern I show him. i may have to check out sock blankets. Can’t wait to see yours.

Leave a Reply

