JULY 3 knit update

Well, I am working the raglan increases in Chickadee By Ysolda Teague and I am using Yarn suggested By a U.S. spinnery, Green Mountain.

going good.

got to start the lace duster, got the yarn.

thinking of other knitting.

had to scrap Purple Reign, for now, as Knit Picks Palette, gave good stitch definition, but the fabric was not what I wanted, I dont know.

Still plan to make it, just dont have the right yarn, yet.

There is a Entraloc cardi that came out in this Edition of Knitter’s, it was shown when I was at Stitches, finally, finally, it came.

I have the yarn for this , pinks as in the pattern shown at the show.

The pattern created in the magazine is Lettuce, maybe I will think if a lettuce/pink version….will see, got tho think about it and knit some of the techniques in waste yarn, before I get my good Malibrigo Lace involved:)

got plans for remix Berrocco and married a yarn with a  great pattern, got to take on Kate Davies, Paper Dolls swatching soon.

 

happy july 4 to everyone.

kat

About alaskakatknits
knitter..... Alaskan....

One Response to JULY 3 knit update

  1. misty says:

    sounds like a good start.

Leave a Reply

